The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper by Phaedra Patrick

Another feel-good story along the lines of Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand and A Man Called Ove.  Arthur Pepper’s wife, Miriam, died a year ago.  As Arthur faces turning 70 without her, he9780778322146_91e53 finally gets the nerve to go through her clothes and finds a charm bracelet.  One charm leads to India, a place he never knew Miriam had visited.  As he follows the leads of all the charms, Arthur discovers a Miriam he never knew and begins to question their life together – and, subsequently, the life he’s leading without her.

 

Readalikes:  Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand and A Man Called Ove

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s