Small Towns with Quirky Characters

https://www.booklistonline.com/Read-alikes-Small-Towns-with-Quirky-Characters/pid=9760960 In The Patron Saint of Second Chances, Speranza, the de facto mayor, rallies the 212 residents of Prometto, Italy, with a fake film production and the promise that superstar actor Dante Rinaldi will, eventually, show up to star in the movie. This tiny mountain town is full of big personalities, all of whom want to play their… Read More Small Towns with Quirky Characters

Readalikes: The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

Kate Quinn. The Huntress Female Nazi war criminal was found in the 1960s living as a housewife in Queens; Night Witches (Soviet Union’s legendary all-female night bomber regiment; 3 characters join forces to find the mistress of an SS officer who nearly killed one of them along with 6 innocents.

Past & Present Timelines: Dual / Parallel Narratives

Mary Hogan. The Woman in the Photo (1888 Johnstown Flood) and present (2016) Sarah Penner. The Lost Apothecary (1791 London) and present (2020) Taylor Jenkins Reid. The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo Julia Kelly. The Light Over London (1941) Diane Setterfield. The Thirteenth Tale Kate Morton. The Clockmaker’s Daughter (1862 Victorian London) Kate Quinn. The… Read More Past & Present Timelines: Dual / Parallel Narratives

Christian Suspense Thrillers

X ALEXAlexander, HannahHideaway series-romantic suspense X BELLBell, James Scott-legal/political suspense M BLAC, X BLACBlackstock, Terri-general and romantic suspense X BRIGBright, BillThe Great Awakenings series-historical suspense X BROUBrouwer, S. W.Out of the ShadowsCrown of Thorns-general suspense X BUNNBunn, T. DavisThe Great Divide-legal thriller X BYRDByrd, SandraDaughters of Hampshire series–historical suspense X CAVACavanaugh, JackDeath Watch-general suspense X… Read More Christian Suspense Thrillers